The Weekend Masks

The Weekend Masks

At this time of the year work is so busy that I regularly reach home at 3 in the morning and drop straight into a coma. Often times only with a barely-cleansed face, and sometimes without washing my hair for the day (eww). I am hoping these additional steps in my skincare routine on weekends can make up for my laziness during the week.

The Kose Seikisho Mask White is a peel-off mask that help clear the visible white-heads. It is a rather well-known product which has been around for quite some time. It does help to remove white heads, but the effect is only observable when used very occasionally. Following exfoliation, I’ll move on to hydration with Elizabeth Arden Hydrating Mask, which is surprisingly affordable, considering the brand name. In fact, it is the cheapest of all options here. I like it, despite the tingling and cooling sensation that reminds me of menthol (is there menthol inside? I am pretty sure). The Paula’s Choice Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask is an old purchase and newfound love (read my emergency skincare here). Great for sensitive, dehydrated or damaged skin. Lastly, the Hanyul Rich Effect Overnight Mask, and so far I can’t for the life of me decide what is the difference between the mask and a moisturizer in the Rich Effect series. It may be my sleep deprivation that is making me overlook some potentially visible differences in the morning. I’ll give it more time to settle into my routine.

Leave a Reply

