Review: Weleda Cellulite Oil

An update from the last post about cellulite, I’ve lost quite a bit of fat along my body, but lost only 2kg, that means I must be gaining some muscle mass. Yay! Those cellulite remains when I squeeze the thighs, of course. Deviant, stubborn things.

Weleda Cellulite Oil 01

After my run and shower, I like to spend at least 15 mins on massaging my calves. I feel like it helps loosen the tightness the remains even after full rounds of stretching. This is where Weleda Cellulite Oil comes handy. You can see it comes in a greenish-tinged oil, a very fluid texture and quite easily absorbed on wet skin. It is also nice to massage using the oil as well. I enjoy the scent which I cannot place, probably citrus but a bit woody too. I will not go into its effects, because like all cellulite products I don’t expect them to work. It can probably replace a body moisturizer, but its slightly too greasy for my liking.

Weleda Cellulite Oil 03

Weleda Cellulite Oil 02

It’s  also quite expensive for a mixture of oils. With my budding interest in DIY, I tried mixing my own concoction after studying the ingredients list above. I used apricot kernel oil, jojoba oil, rosemary and lavender essential oils, but the scent is just not the same, duh. I tried replacing birch with cedar, because I couldn’t find birch essential oil. It’s one of the stupidest ideas I’ve ever had, shall not go into that.  

I expected my DIY to be cheaper, but it isn’t really–I don’t buy the carrier oils in bulk, I don’t own essential oil collections, so to whip something up I have to specially buy a bottle of essential oil. Not very smart of me, I guess I’ll have to continue experiment to finish what I have.

I will not repurchase this, maybe will go tinkering with my test tubes a little more.

Ingredients List: Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Fragrance (Parfum)*, Betula Alba (Birch) Leaf Extract, Ruscus Aculeatus (Butcher’s Broom) Root Extract, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Limonene*, Linalool*, Geraniol*, Citral*.

Leave a Reply

