Quick Reviews: April 2014 (Mixed)

Laneige Water Sleeping Pack_EX (80ml)

Sleep mask is a fairly new addition to my skincare regime. I’ve only started using this last year and it’s the only gelish sleep mask I’ve owned. Normally at night I’d shower and finish my skincare routine, and get on with my work for another five, six hours before sleeping. By that time, my skin would already be dried out, tight and uncomfortable from the air-conditioning. The sleep mask comes in handy at those times, I’ll slather a layer on top of my routine and go off to bed. It helps with the tightness and occasionally peeling.

I’d want to try other sleep masks before repurchasing. I do enjoy this a lot.

Perfect Image Glycolic Acid 30% Gel Peel (30ml)

I still don’t dare to use this on my face. When I first got it I’ve tested it on my legs and arms, and they tingle a lot, veering on the edge of stinging. I tried it diluted on my neck, and argh, it feels like setting my skin aflame. I think peels and I don’t mix well. So far, the only one that I like and have seen results with are the Andalou masks. The rest I either cannot bear to apply on my face, or they give my acne.

La Roche-Posay Anthelios XL SPF50+ Fluide Extreme (30ml)

As much as I like LRP, I must say I dislike this product. It leaves a white cast and does not absorb well. Will not repurchase. 

Cure Natural Aqua Gel (250ml)

This is a well-known product for a number of years now. Apply this on cleansed and dried skin, and rub gently, the dead skin will come off. It does help to rid of peeling skin on skin surface, so that your makeup can at least stick, and perhaps allow moisturizer to be more easily absorbed. Unlike chemical exfoliants, though, this is unlikely to do anything to help with wrinkles, moisture, acne, blackheads and whiteheads.

Leave a Reply

