Yay and nay: Olay Regenerist

Olay Regenerist

I have had Olay Regenerist Micro Sculpting Serum (50ml) for ages and only finished it recently. This was bought before I became more fanatical about skincare, so a regular drugstore one worked fine for me. It works well enough as a moisturizer on its own, as the texture is very heavy, even heavier than a gel-cream moisturizer. I do like this, but its not right for my climate. People living in cold and dry climates could possibly layer this on top of a watery serum and below a cream moisturizer. There is a slight brightening effect as this contains mica, but the effect is purely cosmetic. Don’t expect any sculpting effect!

I only bought Olay Regenerist Micro Sculpting Cream (50ml) since there was a ridiculous sale, but I regretted this purchase. The serum is fine, but the cream is honestly too heavy and forms a film rather than settle into the skin. This is a prime example of why I like to research and plan my purchases. The times I don’t, Micro Sculpting Cream happens.

I will not repurchase any of the above products.

Leave a Reply

