Review: Shiseidio Fino Premium Touch Hair Mask

Shiseidio Fino Premium Touch Hair Mask 01

Shiseidio Fino Premium Touch Hair Mask 02

My hair is naturally curly, but I normally straighten twice a year at a salon to keep it manageable. On a day to day basis, I don’t touch iron-curlers or straighteners, I don’t have the time. 😦 In addition, due to its fine texture, my hair gets tangled really easily, making hair treatments and conditioners a necessity.

Right now, all of my favorite hair care products are Japanese brands. And this hair mask is my long-time favorite! The mask is said to be formulated with royal jelly EX to moisturize, PCA (para-chloroamphetamine) to strengthen, and Lipidure EX to repair. Like all of my favorites, it does exactly what it claims!

After washing hair, I normally press dry with a towel, apply this and leave on for 5 minutes. Even when I wash it off immediately, after less than a minute, the softening effect is a lot better than any conditioner I have used before. It just makes my hair smooth and tangle free. I also have heard of people getting good results with this on chemically damaged and regularly dyed hair.

If you’re wish to try some Japanese hair care products, I doubt you can go wrong with this. You can find this on Rakuten (here).

The ingredients list below I typed out myself. There are other sets of lists on the internet, but they’re different from those on the product that I own, I don’t know if there is reformulation between batches, so if the ingredients list is important to you, do a little more research first!

Ingredients List: Water, hydrogenated rapeseed alcohol, glucamic acid, dimethicone, sorbitol, behentrimonium chloride, aminopropyl dimethicone, steartrimonium chloride, peg-90m, pca, hydrolyzed wheat protein, polyquaternium-64,  hydroxypropyl arginine lauryl/myristyl ether hcl, stearyl dihyroxypropyldimonium oligosaccharides, isopentyldiol, hydrolyzed wheat starch, royal jelly extract, isopropyl alcohol, trehalose, butylene glycol, squalane, phenoxyethanol, phytosteryl/octyldodecyl lauroyl glutamate, octyldodecanol, tocopherol, cetyl alcohol, alcohol, propylene glycol, sodium benzoate, fragrance, yellow 6

Leave a Reply

