Clarins High Definition Body Lift

Clarins High Definition Body Lift 01

I’m sure 90% of the women out there agree with me, cellulite is one of our worse enemies.

I exercise at least 3 times a week and keep my diet in check, but the damage of my youth is done—I have cellulite along my entire thighs and buttocks, along with ugly stretch marks from my massive weight gain during puberty.

I know I cannot expect them to magically disappear. If cellulite creams really do work their wonders, the world will be cellulite-free already. Many products though promise that when used as part of a diet and exercise plan they help to speed up the process of breaking down cellulite. The Clarins High Definition Body Lift is one of them:

Clarins High Definition Body Lift 02

The Product

A body cream for the hips, thighs, and buttocks that visibly corrects stubborn cellulite while smoothing, firming, and redefining. Clarins breaks the vicious cellulite cycle with the first slimming treatment that visibly corrects the appearance of cellulite. It targets cellulite before it starts visibly smoothing hips, buttocks, and thighs for a slimmer silhouette. It hydrates and softens skin, reshapes, lifts, tones, and visibly improves skin firmness.

The peach colored cream contains small red granules that end up all over your bathroom floor as you massage. There is also a tendency for the cream to peel off like dead skin after massaging for a while. I have tried exfoliating prior to application, but the effect is consistent no matter what I do. Perhaps there is some form of film-former included in the formula, I don’t know. It smells heavily of menthol, really unpleasant, but thankfully doesn’t linger.

To test the effect out, I massaged it onto my right thighs and right buttocks as instructed. You can find the official Clarins anti-cellulite massage here. If it works, I should see a visible difference between my right and left legs at the end.

The Verdict

At the end of 400ml, my legs did appear thinner, the gap between my thighs wider, but I believe that is a result of the consistent exercise and diet, not Clarins. There is no discernible difference between my left and right thighs, nor my left and right butt cheeks. There is still the same amount of cellulite appearing on both thighs when I squeeze them.

Maybe 400ml is not enough for the product to work its magic, maybe I don’t exercise enough, or maybe you cannot really have such high hopes for anti-cellulite products. Many reviewer will go at this point: “It helps with skin elasticity”, “It helps in improving skin tone” or “It is moisturizing”. But the fact is, the main selling point of anti-cellulite products is to reduce the appearance of cellulite, and many clearly fail to deliver.

Will I buy High Definition Body Lift again? Nope (Re-purchase is also not possible, Clarins has replaced this with the New Body Lift Cellulite Control).

Will I give up on anti-cellulite products? Nope. I’ll still be seduced by the promise of ugly thigh dimples gone, but of course with much lowered expectations.

4 thoughts on “Clarins High Definition Body Lift

  1. jolie de beauty

    i’m part of that ninety percent, celullite is the enemy! 😀
    i have yet to find a lotion that works wonders on me.
    i just keep on trying new stuff and hoping for the best.
    there’s no miracle cure for this, i guess…
    exercise and a healthy diet do improve things a little bit!
    xo

    Reply
    1. flamingbaby Post author

      Hi Jolie! 🙂 You’re right, I guess we have to be patient and let the exercise do its work, while praying a miracle product pops up soon!^^

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Review: Soap & Glory Slimwear & the Firminator | a banquet of roses

  3. Maribel

    Thank you for any other informative site.

    The place else could I get that kind of info written in such a
    perfect approach? I’ve a project that I am just now operating on,
    and I’ve been on the glance out for such information.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

